Tags

, , , ,

 

Again, carefully: WHAT PREVENTS YOU FROM LIVING THE WAY YOU WANT TO LIVE YOUR LIFE?

Ugh, this question just really slap me right in my face. Why? because my current answer to that question is ME. YES, ME.

I AM THE ONE WHO PREVENTS ME FROM LIVING THE WAY I WANT TO LIVE MY LIFE.

The thing is, for more than a year, I have been stuck with this job that I don’t even feel that this is the right job for me to learn and not the right place for me to grow as well. I even feel like I keep losing my confidence here. Weird, eh? Well, it’s not as weird as the reason of why exactly that I’M STILL HERE, although I have all the reasons to leave. right?

A friend of mine once told me, “You don’t know what you want in life, but you sure know one thing for now. You want to quit your job, this is all you know now, right? You know that you don’t want to be there. that’s it. that’s whats matter.”

I couldn’t agree more on that, what she said is true, and it makes me shiver just to realize that she was right. But, to be honest, I’m pretty scared to make a move as we all know that everything needs a consideration. or is it just me who think too much?

Actually, I don’t know what am I supposed to write now. Everything still a blur to me. I’m not gonna just sit and wait, though. I will definitely work on what I know now, so let’s see what will happen.

cheers!

– kar

Care enough to share?

What about you? Have you live your life the way you want? If you haven’t, what prevents you from living it the way you want? What step have you take so far?

